Accounting Excellence 2018 awards judge

by Jun 3, 2018

I’m delighted to be a judge of Accounting Excellence 2018, AccountingWEB’s awards for accountants, finance teams and software providers.

I’ve been popping in to Sift Media, publisher of AccountingWEB, to chair panels of experts in my role as Secretary Judge.
Once consensus is reached, I make a note of the shortlist and winner for each category. I then write up notes from each judging session, which will be used later in online articles and the script for the awards evening.

The shortlist for each category will be published in June, with the winners announced at the awards evening on 20 September 2018 at the InterContinental London Park Lane. Host for the evening’s entertainment will be TV presenter Rachel Riley of Countdown fame.

The Accounting Excellence 2018 award categories are as follows:

  • Small Practice of the Year
  • Medium Practice of the Year
  • Large Practice of the Year
  • Specialist Team of the Year
  • Practice Pioneer of the Year
  • Innovative Firm of the Year
  • New Firm of the Year
  • Practice Growth Firm of the Year
  • Client Service Firm of the Year
  • SME Finance Team of the Year
  • Software Innovation of the Year
  • Software & Technology Pioneer of the Year


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!